if we had no moon

The Man Who Colours Stars
Christmas Star
3 Minutes To Impact

THE COMPLETE COSMOS – An Encyclopaedia of Space & Astronomy

The 25 episodes of THE COMPLETE COSMOS divide into five main sections – the Sun and the Inner Planets, Mars and the Outer Planets, Blast Off! (exploration), Space Watch (history and the search for extra-terrestrial life) and Deep Space. View a clip from each section.

Sun and the Inner Planets (Episodes 1 to 5)
Mars and the Outer Planets (Episodes 6 to 10)
Blast Off! (Episodes 11 to 15)
Space Watch (Episodes 16 to 20)
Deep Space (Episodes 21 to 25)

Deep Space

21. Milky Way
Our galaxy explored, light years explained. The life and death of stars. Supernovae - and the clouds where stars are born.

22. Hubble’s Eye
After astronauts fix its faulty optics, the Hubble Space Telescope peers back through time to the depths of the cosmos.

23. Infinity
The structure of the Universe - galaxies, clusters, strands. How we measure to a nearby galaxy and to the farthest quasar.

24. Big Bang, Big Crunch
Theory of the Big Bang. From that cataclysmic explosion, the Universe continues to expand. But will it stop and reverse?

25. Black Holes, Dark Matter
Although invisible, black holes betray their presence. It’s the same with dark matter - the “missing” 90% of the Universe.