if we had no moon

The Man Who Colours Stars
Christmas Star
3 Minutes To Impact

THE COMPLETE COSMOS – An Encyclopaedia of Space & Astronomy

The 25 episodes of THE COMPLETE COSMOS divide into five main sections – the Sun and the Inner Planets, Mars and the Outer Planets, Blast Off! (exploration), Space Watch (history and the search for extra-terrestrial life) and Deep Space.  View a clip from each section.

Sun and the Inner Planets (Episodes 1 to 5)
Mars and the Outer Planets (Episodes 6 to 10)
Blast Off! (Episodes 11 to 15)
Space Watch (Episodes 16 to 20)
Deep Space (Episodes 21 to 25)

Mars and the Outer Planets

6. Red Planet
Cold, arid Mars, where next we’ll land. Polar caps, volcanoes, the biggest canyon ever seen - Mars probably once had oceans.

7. Jupiter
Bigger than the other planets combined, a turbulent gas giant with many moons - a voyage through this mini Solar System.

8. Saturn
The many rings and moons of this exotic gas giant. Preview of a landing on Titan, a moon like primitive Earth.

9. Uranus & Neptune
The outer giants. Uranus - a crazy tilt and a chaotic moon called Miranda. Neptune - tempests and a moon spurting geysers.

10. Realm of the Comets
The origin of comets - the Oort Cloud and the Kuiper Belt. Perhaps tiny Pluto isn’t a planet at all.